top of page

WNFC Set to Host 5th Annual Championship Breakfast & Awards Show

Frisco, TX – (June 10) – The Women's National Football Conference (WNFC) is excited to announce the 5th Annual Championship Breakfast and Awards Show, a cornerstone event of the league’s ever growing Championship Weekend. The highly anticipated event will take place on Sunday, June 23, 2024, at 8:30 am at the Omni at The Star in Frisco, the headquarters of the Dallas Cowboys.

Event Highlights

WNFC Championship Breakfast will feature a distinguished keynote panel composed of professional sports alumni, media executives, and leaders from league sponsors. The panel will discuss the pivotal growth and development of women and girls in football. Following the breakfast, the event will culminate with the WNFC year-end awards banquet, where the league's top performers, including MVP, Rookie of the Year, and Coach of the Year, will be honored.

"We are thrilled to convene such an esteemed group of leaders and supporters to celebrate the significant progress and achievements of women in football," said Odessa OJ Jenkins, Founder of the WNFC. "This event highlights our ongoing commitment to fostering equity and empowering the next generation of female athletes."

Keynote Panel Details


Odessa OJ Jenkins – Founder, WNFC / CEO, Bonfire


Erin Griffin – SVP of Marketing & Communications, RIDDELL SPORTS

Jennifer King – Assistant Coach, Chicago Bears

Danyel Surrency-Jones – CEO, Black Business Accelerator, AMAZON

LaDondra Wilson – VP Social Responsibility, Dallas Wings

Esmeralda Negron – Co-CEO Women's Sports, DAZN

Stacey Stewart – CEO, Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MAAD)

Introducing the Distinguished Woman in Leadership Award

This year marks the introduction of the Distinguished Woman in Leadership Award, a prestigious honor recognizing women in sports, business, entertainment, and public service who have shown a steadfast commitment to empowering others. These trail blazers consistently exemplify the WNFC's mission to accelerate equity for women in their respective fields.

Inaugural Distinguished Woman in Leadership Award Recipients:

  • LaTonya Story – Founder, The Sports Power Brunch/LPS Consulting PR

  • Kristen OH – Sports Partnerships at Meta

  • Angela LaChica – Founder, LCSE Group/LaChica Sports

  • Angelia Pelham – Frisco City Council Member, Place 3

  • Jennifer King – Assistant Coach, NFL (Chicago Bears)

Join us in celebrating the remarkable achievements of women in football and supporting the mission to advance equity in sports.

For media inquiries, interviews, or additional information, please contact:


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page