top of page

A Championship Breakfast to Remember

Updated: Jun 17, 2022

2022 Championship Breakfast is set to be an event like no other. This year, the event will be hosted at the beautiful Westin Stonebriar Golf Resort.

The event has an updated format, focused more on hearing the stories of WNFC athletes. The event will be attended by NFL Alumni, WNFC executives, City of Frisco officials, Media, and leaders from Riddell, adidas, and CBS Sports, who will discuss the growth and development of women in sports (football).

The event will be highlighted by WNFC year-end awards (cash awards included). The full run of show is below.

Championship Breakfast

8:30 - Red Carpet/Photos/Networking

9:00 - Breakfast (Buffet)

9:15 - Key Note/Introduction

9:20- The Story of the WNFC Athletes (highlighting the lives and stories of WNFC athletes)

9:40 -Team Awards (Team of the Year, Ownership Group of the Year, Top Defense of the Year, Top Offense of the Year, Top Fan Base of the Year)

9:50 - Women in Sports Panel

10:10 - All-Pro Team/Player of the Week Spotlights

10:25 - Individual Awards

10:45 - Spotlight League MVP Nominees

10:55 - League MVP Award + Speech

11:00- Photos/Networking

The athletes in the hunt for league MVP are:

Kristen London - Dever Bandits

Brittany Bushman - Texas Elite Spartans

Mary Woodard - Alabama Fire

Adrianna Gutierrez - San Diego Rebellion

Shavonne Verdree - Oregon Raven

Shatonya Spicer - Atlanta Phoenix - DE

Remaining Award Nominees are:

WNFC Woman of the Year - Sponsored by Frisco Economic Development Comittee

Sarah Clark - Texas Elite Spartans

Lacie O’Neil - Houston Heat

Dayanna Rangel - LA Legends

Barbie Davis - LV Silver Stars

Offensive Player of the Year

Tori Tagaloa - QB - Denver Bandits

Adriana Gutierrez - RB San Diego Rebellion

Brittany Bushman - QB Texas Elite Spartans

Mary Woodard - WR Alabama Fire

Jasmine Ballard - RB - Washington Prodigy

Defensive Player of the Year

Diamond Wright - CB- Atlanta Phoenix

Deana Guidry - LB Texas Elite Spartans

Krishna Lee - LB KC Glory

Amber Craft - LB - Denver Bandits

Mercedes Tyler - LB - San Diego Rebellion

Game Changer Award

Kelli Smith - Alabama Fire - RB

Brittany Satterwhite - Texas Elite Spartans - WR

Jasmine Ballard - Washington Prodigy - RB

Tina Tela - Utah Falconz - DE/FB

Special Teams Player of the Year

Sheila Sickau - K KC Glory

Shelby Turnus - Texas Elite Spartans

Jennifer Strother - SD Rebellion

LaNia Charity - Florida Avengers

Kodie Johnson - Phoenix Prowlers

Trench Player of the Year

Syreeta Gapelu - DL KC Glory

Quineshia Leonard - DL Washington Prodigy

Waynicia Thomas - DE Alabama Fire

Elizabeth Jenkins - C Texas Elite Spartans

Brittany O'Connor - Oregon Ravens

Kazette Coleman DT - Atlanta Phoenix

Shutdown DB of the Year

Jamie Lock Mississippi Panthers

Ashlee Austin-Bean San Diego Rebellion

Eshombi Singleton - Texas Elite Spartans

Maikia Williams - LV Silver Stars

Angela Hamilton - LA Legends

Laure (Frenchy) Gelis-diaz - Denver Bandits

Crystal Reese - Atlanta Phoenix

Rookie of the Year

Annsleigh Anderson, TE, Safety - LA Legends

MaiKia Williams, DB - LV Silverstars

Kerrie isom, LB - Alabama Fire

Ciré Forman - Philly Phantomz

Amanda Blackwell - Utah Falconz

Kazette Coleman DT - Atlanta Phoenix

Coach of the Year

Cedric Lane Alabama Fire

Moncrief Hart Atlanta Phoenix

Tim Price Oregon Ravens

Odessa Jenkins Texas Elite Spartans

Brandon Archie San Diego Rebellion

Marcell Simpson Denver Bandits

Carrie Walters LV Silver Stars


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page